Don't create duplicate installation on Windows when upgrading (MSI)
After upgrading the Windows desktop client from 4.3.1 to 4.3.2, both installed with the MSI, an entry for both versions exist in add/remove programs.
Two keys are created in the registry.
Updating the application, which would normally be a simple process of running the MSI for the latest version with the /qn switch through any systems management system has turned into a scripting exercise. Either the GUID should stay the same or the old version should be automatically removed.
Additionally, removing 4.3.1 after installing 4.3.2 breaks the installation, as the files are installed to the same location.