Samuli

My feedback

  1. 54 votes
    Vote
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    16 comments  ·  General » Mattermost Enterprise Edition  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    An error occurred while saving the comment
    Samuli commented  · 

    I don't see anything intrinsically wrong with implementing this, and I don't think it should be considered an enterprise only feature either.

    The trouble is implementing it in a way that informs the users upfront. If the Mattermost instance users are using has this capability turned on then the users should be made aware of it. In the same vein, in situations where this feature was inactive and later activated, users should get a clear indication of the change and the option to scrub their past messages (those posted prior to the change) from the server.

Feedback and Knowledge Base